top of page
Search
joanneleblanc7

My Impatient & Imperfect Blog Beginnings

Why am I writing this now? I’m only 24, still in start-up status in both my companies, and I still have an entire lifetime of earning the rights to these pages in someone’s hands to get through.


The easy answer is I'm impatient. I want to share my story with others, see what it could bring them, and feel an impact on the world around me ASAP.


The deeper answer is that in my own right, I've earned these pages by tenfold. I fought my way tooth and nail to see a day where I could start a future, start a real life, and start being the person who has to be patient while she grows an empire, a community, and an existence that makes a difference. Starting two months ago, I noticed an accidental monthly routine. Almost exactly once a month, something reminds me of how fortunate I am, how far I’ve made it, and how unbelievably happy and whole I am beginning to feel. Maybe this pivotal and powerful point in my quarter of a century life is exactly the moment where I should and could share what got me here. There’s a shit ton of wisdom and learning and growth I could share about what got me to happy crying in the bathtub for a change.



And you know what? The badass answer is that who the hell decides when someone is “worthy” of a story? I’m in the process of building a personal brand on authenticity, fighting perfection and highlights inspiring people show you on social media. I think failure, realism, making hard choices, accepting yourself, and finding a true you in a World of “right ways” to thrive is powerful as fuck. So why am I sitting here telling myself that I can’t write my book until I have enough titles, reputation, a show, a podcast, a clothesline or some other feature that would allow the publishing company to put a fancy headline? Joanne LeBlanc, CEO of Limitless Youth and N.U.T.S. & BO.L.T.S. and Certified Badass is a valid title no matter how many people can say “oh her? I heard about her on Buzzfeed! I would read that!”


No, no honeys. My story is valid whether ya’ll know me or not. Spoiler Alert: yours is too. If I can start typing the pages of my book now, I know you have got a whole books worth of growth in that soul of yours too. I believe we can all have EVERYTHING we want, if we dare to do what it takes to get it. (Another spoiler, I think that applies to happiness, peace, love, and confidence, not the sports cars and big houses all those tech millionaires are getting you to aspire for). I’m hoping that in my pages you will find the inspiration to let that story motivate you to shine, thrive, and glow.


Alright babes, who cares if this ever reaches your hands to read or not. Let’s tell some stories.

12 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page